Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

There has always been a debate as to whether men and women are capable of doing the same tasks. In fact, there's a common saying that what a man can do, a woman can do better. This raises the question as to whether this quote is generalistic or specific. The prompt suggests that because of the inherent physical differences between men and women, they are not equally capable of performing the same tasks. In my opinion. I strongly agree for two reasons which I shall discuss in more detail

First, the physical structure between men and women are so obviously different. We can tell from this that men and women cannot have the same capabilities. In terms of physical strength, men tend to be stronger than women. For instance, if we observe certain physical contact sports such as football, we can see how men are more agile in their movement compared to women. Men tend to be more aggressive when attacking or defending while playing. This goes to show that man have a stronger physical physique when compared to women. That could be the reason why football sport is more popular among men than women. Women, because of their physique, are sometimes not as agile as men. To drive this point home, we can consider the record holder for the fastest person in the world. You guessed right, it's a man! If men and women could perform the same tasks equally, then most sports like football and basketball would have been a mixture of both men and women.

Furthermore, if we consider most leaders in the world today, we would observe that those positions are mostly occupied by men. This raises the question about the capability of women to hold those positions. Women tend to hold obscure roles such as assistants, secretaries just to mention a few. For example, on the home front. the man is considered the head of the home. This is how it has always been since agos past and has definitely spilt over to those who occupy leadership positions in the society we find ourselves in today. It can be said that men occupy more leadership positions because they tend to be more logical and rational when dealing with certain issues. Women tend to be Irrational and sentimental in this regard. In fact, women are more emotionally developed than men. They are constantly in touch with their feelings. Hence, they might find it harder to deal with difficult issues that requir sound logical reasoning.

However, some may argue that men and women deserve equal rights. I don't believe this would ever happen. We can only say men and women should be given fair rights due to them.

Again I stand by the assertion that men and women will never be able to perform the same tasks equally