Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The topic of equality between men and women is not novel. It has been a "hot topic of debate for the longest time now. The prompt suggests men and women are not equally suited for many tasks because of their inherent physical differences. I strongly disagree with this because of two reasons.

Firstly, it is sexist to say men and women are not equally suited for many tasks because of their physical differences. Are there really tasks, activities, or jobs men engage in that women can't or haven't? The answer is NO. Let's consider a physically demanding activity such as sports. Over the years, women have proven to be a force to be reckoned with in the world of sports. Women play football, soccer, tennis, basketball, hockey, cricket, just to mention but a few. In fact, some of the world's most renowned and highest paid sportsmen are women! A good example of this are Venus and Serena Williams. They are undisputably two of the greatest tennis players in the history of tennis. Between them they have scores of GrandSlam titles and many other top accolades. Interestingly, the U.S. women's tennis team (doubles) have won more Olympic gold medals than the male tennis team (doubles). So what are we really talking about here? Arguing that women can't equally perform at the same level of men because of physical differences is tantamount to sexism.

Furthermore, women excel in other physically demanding fields such as boxing, wrestling, karate, and so on. That is to say, there is no type of physical quality such as strength or height men possess that women don't. Basketball players are known to be usually 6ft tall and above, guess what? There are 6ft tall basketball female players too! Women are firefighters, lumberjacks; and so engage in so many physically demanding

tasks. According to a survey, there are millions of women in the military across the globe.

Therefore, the argument that men and women are not equally suited for the same tasks is untrue, and worse, provocative. Most people who believe women cannot equally perform as men mostly base their reasons on physical strength, and with the examples stated above, we can see why that conclusion is based on faulty reasoning. In conclusion, women can equally and even perform better than men in any tasks regardless of physical differences. After all, what a man can do, a woman can do better!