Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Humans are the species which are known for their ability to think differently than any other species and to adapt to the changes. There are many instances where women have proven the claim that men and woman are equally suited for some tasks because of their inherent physical differences.

To start with, it was a belief that ladies are well suited for the jobs which require less physical efforts. Such as, ladies were usually made to take the education in medical and not in engineering because engineering job is considered to be requiring much physical work. But the scenario nowadays has not remain the same. One can find many number of female engineers and are much successful than men are in many cases.Even in the dental, girls were not considered good due to the strength required to pull out teeths in some conditions but increasing ladies dentist is the proof that adaption to the work and with some hardwork even the physical differences cannot make any difference.

Secondly, the body building profession which was considered to be male dominated as much of weight lifting is required. In todays date, there are many examples of female body builders who lifts 100's of pounds of weight. Weight lifting competition in olympics, asian games etc are proofs one would need to prove that hardwork and adaption is the key to achieve and overcome any limitations and physical differences.

However, one can challenge the stand taken by arguing that if it is so, that ladies can can do anything despite of their physical differences. Then why are not there equal number of ladies in each field as male. The reason for this is, history is the proof that ladies are always considred inferior to males. They were always given tasks of only managing the family, cooking food and taking care of childern. If you are not going to give same chance to prove themselves as men are given then these differnces are going to stay.Examples like Jhansi ki Rani, Mary Kom, Angelina Jolie are the proofs which shows that efforts and a chance can prove the stereotypical thinking wrong.

Concluding, the claim that physical differences makes ladies less suited of some jobs is inappropriate. And to counter this one can find numerous examples to prove it wrong in the present day and in the history also.