Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

<span style="color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: &quot;Minion Pro&quot;, Arvo, Georgia, &quot;Times New Roman&quot;, serif; font-size: 12px; white-space: normal;">The author claims that physical differences between a male and female are likely to&nbsp;determine the activities they are suited for. While it definitely is a widely held perception, I stand to disagree with this claim, thereby suggesting that men and women can be equally suited for any specified activity.&nbsp;</span><br style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: &quot;Minion Pro&quot;, Arvo, Georgia, &quot;Times New Roman&quot;, serif; font-size: 12px; white-space: normal;"><br style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: &quot;Minion Pro&quot;, Arvo, Georgia, &quot;Times New Roman&quot;, serif; font-size: 12px; white-space: normal;"><span style="color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: &quot;Minion Pro&quot;, Arvo, Georgia, &quot;Times New Roman&quot;, serif; font-size: 12px; white-space: normal;">Since the beginning of time, it has been the norm to segregate activities based on their fit and this eventually led to many aspects that were either male or female dominated. The best examples of gender biased roles include nurses, factory workers, teachers, managers, and this list goes on. This division typically stems from the notion that all women possess qualities like empathy or gentleness and men, on the other hand, are natural born leaders, assertive, brave and built for strenuous physical work. But this in no way can be generalized to all men and women, in fact, what really determines a person's suitability for a task is purely their interest towards it.</span><br style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: &quot;Minion Pro&quot;, Arvo, Georgia, &quot;Times New Roman&quot;, serif; font-size: 12px; white-space: normal;"><br style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: &quot;Minion Pro&quot;, Arvo, Georgia, &quot;Times New Roman&quot;, serif; font-size: 12px; white-space: normal;"><span style="color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: &quot;Minion Pro&quot;, Arvo, Georgia, &quot;Times New Roman&quot;, serif; font-size: 12px; white-space: normal;">History gives us immense examples that break this idea that has been so deeply rooted within the system we dwell in. During the Industrial Revolution, women who&nbsp;were previously confined to the four walls of their house were called on to provide additional labor. Working in factories, something solely associated with men, hence opened its doors to the so-called weaker sex of the society and this bolstered output, contradicting the opinions of those who believed women were only meant to be caretakers. Another example is the noble profession of nursing. Wars, a commonality of the past also required nurses to tend to the wounded and hurt. Women had in them, the compassion that was a prerequisite for the job. Through the years, while men opted to become doctors, the task of assisting doctors and completing their job was largely left to women, men being seen incapable of doing the same. Not surprisingly, we once again continue to see a shift in this trend, as hospitals now continue to hire more male nurses, after realizing that there was, in fact, both demand and supply for the same.&nbsp;</span><br style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: &quot;Minion Pro&quot;, Arvo, Georgia, &quot;Times New Roman&quot;, serif; font-size: 12px; white-space: normal;"><br style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: &quot;Minion Pro&quot;, Arvo, Georgia, &quot;Times New Roman&quot;, serif; font-size: 12px; white-space: normal;"><span style="color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: &quot;Minion Pro&quot;, Arvo, Georgia, &quot;Times New Roman&quot;, serif; font-size: 12px; white-space: normal;">A widely held claim is that men are more suited than women to perform tasks that require greater physical effort. While biologically this cannot be completely refuted, it is not always true. Though it is tempting to use the extent of physical differences in males and females to agree with the author's stated claim, generalizing capabilities of either gender based on this information is absolutely flawed. Men opting for less manual jobs or desk jobs or women championing areas like weight lifting, boxing or construction work serves proof to the fact that suitability for certain tasks goes beyond physical structure of a person.&nbsp;</span><br style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: &quot;Minion Pro&quot;, Arvo, Georgia, &quot;Times New Roman&quot;, serif; font-size: 12px; white-space: normal;"><br style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: &quot;Minion Pro&quot;, Arvo, Georgia, &quot;Times New Roman&quot;, serif; font-size: 12px; white-space: normal;"><span style="color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: &quot;Minion Pro&quot;, Arvo, Georgia, &quot;Times New Roman&quot;, serif; font-size: 12px; white-space: normal;">While certain physical characteristics may determine suitability, it finally comes down to interests and the effort one makes to tackle it. Hence, the author's attempt to generalize suitability for tasks based on gender specific characterisitcs is flawed&nbsp;</span><br style="box-sizing: border-box; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: &quot;Minion Pro&quot;, Arvo, Georgia, &quot;Times New Roman&quot;, serif; font-size: 12px; white-space: normal;">