Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Author’s claim that men and women, due to their inherent physical strength are not suitable of some task holds some merit as body structure of men’s and women’s are different and work necessating the use of such structure inhibit mens or womans to perform each other’s task. Following are the reasons for my discordance with the author.

Firstly, Women are capable to bearing child in her womb whereas such tasks cannot be performed by mens because of their disparate body structure. Women can also not give birth to child without the aid of men. Such different body structures posses by mens and womens are main inhibitors in allowing them to perform versatile tasks.

Secondly, history is well known for discerning the tasks that should be carried out by mens and women. In past, Mens are the person capable of making social relations, a becoming a leader, etc. whereas women were always imagined as performing chores. Women’s literacy ratio was also very low and they were not given right to vote. It was later, that evolved the role of women in society as important and considering current situation, there are almost no field where women is not taking a part. Though, still there are some job specification, where mens have overruled over womens, like in army, mens are given preference over women because of they are assumed to be more emotionally as well as physically strong compared to women.

However, Except merely two to three task are still considered to be done by men or women, otherwise in almost every field, currently both women and mens are involved. In contrasting previous example, now due to medical advancement, mens are also capable of bearing child, today’s many renowned chef’s are mens, many womens have started their own company and thrived in competing with mens. Thus, jobs positions have been evolved with generation, where both mens and womens can fit in.

on wrapping up, Considering current situation, there is no such task that cannot be performed by either men or women. Men and women positions have evolved with time, which have made mens and womens plenary enough to perform any tasks.