Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Author’s claim represents the opposing viewpoints of peoples. Author posits that “Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction while other believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another”, though, both the statements holds some credit as due to increasing technology people are presumptuously using technology which in turn have shown its side effects, However, people are living long miles away are able to connect because of these technologies. It is paradox that technology plays both roles: keeping people connected as well as a reason for reduction of people interaction. It is well said that technology is curse as well as gift. People should learn about the disadvantage of these technologies as try to elude errant use such technologies.

In this competing world, people are traveling long distance in search of better job and it is technology because of which people, who are away from their loved ones are not feeling, departed from their loved ones. Many social media applications like, what’s App, Facebook, Instagram, etc. are playing major role in bringing people closer. Statistics have shown that use of such applications is increasing at very high rates. In my opinion, I do concede with the notion that technologies are really important in one’s life. I was admitted to college for my bachelor degree which was far away from my hometown, it was because of technology, I was able to talk and have day-to-day conversation with my family. Thus, Technology has brought people closer and instead in current scenario, it has become a medium, where people share their thought, emotions, etc.

However, because of people are too much indulged in technology, that they even don’t know who are living in their neighborhood. Technology became successful in bringing people living at long distance closer but it had proven to be bad for those who are living few miles away. Considering current situation, where people sitting next to each other, communicate with each other on social media applications instead of having face-to-face communication. People are failing to appreciate the nature over the enjoyment they get from these technologies. Thus, in such situation, one can say that technology have impeded the active communication among people and instead proliferated the passive ways of communication.

On wrapping up, as every coin have too sides, technology too have advantages and disadvantages. Technologies enabled in bringing people closer through various social media apps, but hamper the actual face-to-face communication or gatherings.