Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Educational institutions plays crucial role in student’s success as it is place where student learn most of things. Author’s claim “Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed” holds credibility. Following are the reasons for my accordance with the author.

Firstly, Educational institutions organize many activities consisting cultural, non-cultural, technical, non-technical as well as sports related activities and many students participate in such events very enthusiastically. Through such events educational institution can come to know the likes and dislikes of the students. Thus, it is educational institutions responsibility to motivate a student to follow their dreams as well as dissuade them in pursuing the field that can lead to failure. Educational institutions are one who knows their students strength as well as weakness, thus they should work towards the students weakness and make them capable to strive in this competing world. Recently, Colleges are taking many initiatives for provoking their students in achieving their goals. In my college, many faculties and professors have invested their valuable time behind us to make us aware about our liking by taking personal sessions and provoked us to follow our dreams. They have taken many initiatives like providing funds to students who want to open their start-up companies, helping students in carrying out research work, helping us in understanding the abstruse concepts, etc.

Secondly, Educational institutions are considered as second place of worship for the students and teachers as considered as ‘god’, who shows right path to their students. At very tender age, Student is not capable enough to know his/her interests and might opt of the field that he/she might not succeed. Thus, teachers should help them to realize their interest. Many surveys showed that student used to learn most of the things from the educational institutions. Thus, in my opinion, Educational institutions are the one responsible to make them aware about possibilities of success in any field and help them in achieving their goals or success.

However, parents also plays very important role in shaping their children future. There are many cases where children is been forced by their parents to opt for certain carrier and such steps will lead to failure instead of success. Consider, if Sachin Tendulkar, parents have told him to become engineer, did he able to achieve such name and fame? Same way If Einstein had been told to become singer, did he able to make such striking discoveries? Thus, parents should always motivate their children in achieving their dreams and help them realize their interests.

On wrapping up, Educational institutions are the place where students learn about his/her strength and weakness and discover their interest, thus it is responsibility of the educational institution to impede their students to purse wrong field that can lead to failure and motivate them in following their dreams. However, parents should bolster their children in achieving their dreams instead of making their child follow their path.