Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Author’s claim “Government should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future” is partly correct as government main aim should be to mitigate the problems existing today so that the intensity of problems might not get worsen in future but author’s claim to bluntly recommends that government should only focus on today’s problems evading anticipated future problems is not prudent. Following are some cases which point out the consequences related to such statement.

Firstly, Consider the problem of Global warming, though today the problem seems innocuous but if people continue practicing in such a way that adds to global warming than it might result in atrocious consequences in future like heavy raining, unlikely weather, health problems due to excess inhale of harmful gases, etc. Thus, government should start controlling the actions of humans or find out other alternatives to avoid such consequences. Mainly due to industrialization and overuse of technology have resulted in such proliferation of Global warming, many environmentalist has anticipated that the if people will continue their actions at such rate than no one can save them from climatic disaster. Thus, in my opinion, such cases requires government attention today in order to eschew the problems of future.

Secondly, Many analysts works with current data and try to anticipate the trends in future. There are many issues on which analysts is been working like the usage of resources, economic condition, etc. Government uses the information provided by those analyst to make policies or laws to avoid the problems anticipated for future. For example, due to overuse of natural resources, government have invested more on researches which excavates the artificial means of natural resources so that people can use the artificial resources for satisfying their needs. If such action are not taken seriously today, it might happen that tomorrow such anticipated problem doesn’t have answer to it. In above example, if natural resources are not saved today, it might happen that future generation might not have natural resources at their disposition. Every step taken today have big impact on future. Thus, government should heed attention to problems anticipated for future in order to eradicate the problems at their nascent stage.

However, Present problems should be given first priority compared to anticipated problems for future as here anticipated problems might not come true. Consider an example, today’s current problem is the economic status or living conditions of poor people and instead of taking actions in order to alleviate such problems if government spend funds to find out the artificial means of natural resources would considered prudent? Thus, government should aims to first find the solution of today problems and then take actions in order to solve the anticipated problems of future.

On wrapping up, Only paying attention to present problems by eschewing future problems will not only have atrocious consequences but will instead proliferate the problems of future which one day government have to solve. Thus, government should take actions towards present as well as future problems.