Claim: Major policy decisions should always be left to politicians and other government experts.

Reason: Politicians and other government experts are more informed and thus have better judgment and perspective than do members of the general public.

The Famous quote “Government is for the people, of the people and by the people” is acknowledge by most of the Peoples. Thus Author’s claim that major Policy decisions should always be left to politicians and other government experts seems to be valid on extreme situations, whereas, in general government should include people of the nation in decision making. Government is formed by people and as a citizen of the nation one should respects the decisions made by the government, however, government of the nation should be capable enough to gain trust and respect from the citizens through their actions.

The reasons for my accordance with the author are politicians are the person elected by the citizens of the nation based on his/her past actions. Thus, citizens should trust their leader as well as his/her decisions. Consider a situation, where government came to know about terrorists intruded into the nation, informing such news to people of the nation for making decision will not only create chaos among people but will also intimidate them. Thus, some decisions should be left on to the politicians and government experts. Consider another example, during wars, citizen of the nation’s should have some faith on the decisions made by politicians and government experts as they are elected by people so that through their decisions they can bring betterment in nations’ people lives. In history, Monarchy is be demolished not because they were not included in decision making but because of those with powers were not able to gain trust of the people through his actions. Hitler is the best example which depicts above scenario.

However, politicians and government experts should not be given all powers of making decisions because constraints in exercising powers will make sure that politicians and government experts are making decisions in favor of people. If any decisions made by government are going to have impacts on people lives then people should be given right in taking part in those decisions. Consider an example, where due to high traffic rates, politicians and government experts decide to build flyovers. If those flyovers will lead to eradicating many people’s home, than government should not make those flyovers, instead, use some others ways to divert the traffic. Thus, above example implicate that each nation should have people representative which can act as a mediator between government and people of the nation. Having people's representative will not only help government in making proper decisions but will also eschew the misunderstanding between government and people of the nation. History is also well-known and provides plethora of example which depicts that if politicians and government doesn’t allow people to make decisions than it can lead to great disaster.

On wrapping up, nations’ people should be included in making decisions but in extreme conditions politicians and government experts should be given enough powers that they can make decisions and people should have faith in those decisions. Both people of the nation and government should have trust and faith in each other to work in harmony.