The most effective way to understand contemporary culture is to analyze the trends of its youth Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In dev

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether the most effective way to understand contemporary culture is to analyze the trends of its youth. Indisputably, we cannot judge the present culture on the basis of trends of its youth totally. Nevertheless, trends is not the only way to understand the present culture. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that present culture is totally dependant on the trend of the youth, and would agrue that the most effective way to understand contemporary culture is to analyze the trends of its youth.

First of all, people love following the trend and walk with the ongoing trends. I would like to pointout that the trend is a friend. To illustrate, let us look at the example of the attire of the people and the way they talk generally changes with the culture. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that trends of the youth shows present culture. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that the trend is a friend.

Admittedly, trend is one of the way to judge the present culture. This is true especially when it comes to clothing, living style, jobs. In addition, the way the people talk and communication style. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that trend is enough to understand the contemporary culture. Because things changes with the time so does the trend.

In conclusion, although trends of its youth cannot tell us the exact present culture, it is one of the most effective way to understand present culture.