In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The topic raises a controversial issue of whether imagination is a more vital asset than knowledge in most professional and academic fields or not. Indisputably, knowledge is also one of the most crucial factor in any field and without knowledge we can't be able to achieve success in that field. Nevertheless, imagination shapes our knowledge and makes the world a better place to live. Thus, In most of the fields both knowledge and imagination play a vital role, but however, knowledge is nothing without imagination.

First of all, in any field whether it's arts or science, imagination shapes the ideas which comes from knowledge and make it useful for others. There are various tools and devices which are results of their imagination and putting their best knowledge to make it successful. For instance, the worlds first graphical user interface(GUI), was invented by Macintosh which was started by Steve Jobs. He made it successful through his imagination and puts their best knowledge and efforts to make it useful for the world. Thus, Imagination shapes the ideas of people and with the help of knowledge it's used to make world a better place.

Secondly, the world in which we're living right now is a result of imagination of our ancestors. Consider the time when there is no resources available. The first invention was the discovery of fire, which is again a part of someone's imagination. Then, discovery of wheel played a crucial role for the human mankind. The whole automobile industry and various other fields is a result of discovery of wheel. If someone's doesn't imagined the world without wheel, it's discovery would not have been possible. Hence, imagination plays a key role in any field.

Furthermore, there's an annonymous saying that our mind is the fastest thing in the whole world. We can travel the whole universe just with the help of imagination. For example, all the famous artist are only known for their way of imagination. But however, we can't forgot their knowledge about their art. Since they've knowledge, they can really shape their imagination in the form of art. For example, a painter can't be able to shape their imagination into painting without the knowledge of painting or a movie director can't be able to make a blockbuster movie if he doesn't have the knowledge about making movies. Therefore, imagination and knowledge both are like the sides of a coin, since they both are equally crucial to make the life better.

Thus, In conclusion, although knowledge plays an important role in any field of study, imagination is equally important since it allows people to think beyond the limits and make them imagine the world a better place to live. In fact, knowledge is not of any use without imagination and vice versa.