True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The topic raises a controversial issue of whether actual success can be measured in terms of the target and goals one sets for himself or not. Indisputably, many people think that rich people are successful since they have everything they should possess. Nevertheless, money is not the only target which people would like to set for themselves. Rather, different people have different definition for happiness and if they are living their lives happily that means they got success in life. Thus, true success can be measured in terms of various factors irrespective of only the goals one sets for oneself.

First of all, many people has a goal or dream to achieve something in life. Some people want to earn a lot of money in their lives while other people would like to do something else. The definition of success varies from people to people. For instance, many poor people would like to earn money and would never think of anything else since they have wasted their lives in poverty. Furthermore, many businesman who has a lot of money but donot have peace since they're always roaming around the headache of stock market. Moreover, many people would like to travel the world, various places like the beauty of Europe, the culture of Japan, the ancient forts and places in India etc, and that is the only dream they have. Therefore, everyone has different types of goals apart from getting money and success in their lives and hence, getting success is not only measured in terms of goals on sets for oneself rather by fulfilling their dreams their actual success can be measured.

Furthermore, many people sets a single goal in their life and work very hard to achieve that goal. Its their determination and will power which lead them success by pursuing those goals. For instance, many people working in an army or millitary forces had worked hard in thier lives to get this position. Additionally, some players like Cristiano Ronaldo, a football player from Portugal, would only think of playing football from childhood and has achieved success by becoming an awesome football player of the current generation. Hence, a can have a single target and could spent whole life in pursuing those targets or a they can have multiple targets or rather they're are capricious about their dreams and would never get satisfied with anything. Therefore, success could not be measured only in terms of goals rather it depends on people and person that what they want to ultimately pursue in their lives.

Finally, many people doesn't achieved the target which they sets in their life and still live peacefully and happily. Are they not successful people? Well, we cannot really say that. Afterall, life is full of mysteries which no one can predict. Hence, it depends on them whether they think that they have achieved success or whether they want to work hard to achieve that.

In conclusion, although for some people, success can be measured primarily in terms of goals and targets which one sets for oneself, different people would think of success in different terms. Hence, it fully depends on people about what definition of success they're following.