In most professions and academic fields imagination is more important than knowledge Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure to address the most c

There is a famous quote said by a famous someone, we all are bound by nothing but our imagination. According to prompt imagination is more important than knowledge in many feilds. While knowledge is surely important to achieve things, but most of the great things we have today were once only imagined by someone. I mostly agree with the prompt for the following reasons.

There must have been a time when people imagined flying. They would watch these magnificient birds, spreading their wings and imagine themselves in those birds’ place. This imagination became a goal for some people, who later invented air planes. No one had any knowledge about flying. But because for their imagination they studied about these things. If people didnt’ dream about flying, no one would have even tried building the planes. While knowledge was important in this invention, but people gathered that knowledge when they dreamt about flying.

Similarly people wanted to stay in touch with each other even when they were not with each other. So some people imagined about a world with faster communication. Next step was to study about faster communication. At last, after so many unsuccessful attempts, sleepless nights, telephones were created.

If someone has knowledge about everything, but does not know how to use that knowledge, then it is wasted. This use is given to us by our imaginations and dreams. Their were things which once were considered magical, but now are true because some people wanted those things so much that they gathered knowledge about those things, and then used that knowledge to fullfill those dreams. Imagination is our goal, and knowledge is a tool to achieve those goals.

This does not make knowldge completely useless. We need knowldge to know our limits and how to expand those limits. We need knowledge to know the pros and cos of our imagination. Some years back living in mars was just our imagination, which today seems possible because of the increase in knowledge about the red planet. Imagining alone would not lead to any result. But a will to make those imaginations true by gaining knowledge will be a step in the right direction.

Hence both imagination and knowledge alone are useless. We need knowldege to achieve or imagination and we need imagination to use our knowledge.