In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Through imagination, we can only set a goal for ourselves, but to achieve or to make that goal achievable we should really have the knowledge for that. Yes, to create something in practice or to do something one always initially imagine it in their head at first, still the imagination has no importance over here as without the knowledge of how to proceed to make that imagination to work in reality it just remains as desire or a wish.

The world largest tech company Apple for example. How was Steve Jobs able to help Apple reach the culmination of the 21st Century? By planing all the way through each product they launched making it better than the pervious one that they made, which was possible through the knowledge that gained to create those products and trouble shoot each and every problems that stood in his way of achieving perfection. Would Jobs had done it if he and his friends didn't have that knowledge? No, it would just have been a dream that they thought about in his garage. As, without the gain of that knowledge most things cannot be made in reality.

On the other hand, in the profession related to art or sketching imagination really plays an important role in first imagining that picture in one's head before putting it down on the paper. As it will be difficult to draw or sketch that with perfection if idea in his/her head is not that clear and definite. Take for example, a product designers of the current world. Even for them to start with their initial rough sketch, if he/she is unable to imagine that proper crystal picture, it almost impossible to create it. Yes, to create that final image on paper or design that final model in software, knowledge and experience helps to create in real but without having that vivid idea it very daunting task.

While for artists imagination has a more cirtical in play, for people in the profession of accounting, banking or sports, knowledge is actually god for them. As there almost negligible to no use of imagination here, all they require is profound, clear knowledge in these fields which just makes their chances of finshing it with perfection higher and less prone to errors. Hence knowledge and imagination are both here at play, where most professions require imagination at first to accomplish their task, but without knowing most of these tasks remain as an image only.