a nation should maintain a homogenous national curriculum for the study of the students untill they enter the college

The developmetnt of a nation is majorly dependent on the students, which is indeirectly dependent on their qualification and the knowledge they possess. schools and colleges are the places where they gain knowledge so, students should be allowed to choose a curriculum in schools that will help them pursue their interested field of study in college.

students as a whole will not have a common field of interest, it depends upon individuals. so, forcing all the students to go through the same curriculum, disregarding their personal interests will make them loose interest in studies itself. For example, a student who is aspired to become an engineer will have difficulty in concentrating on subjects like artsor social, which are mandated as part of the curriculum. As a result the student might score less, which will affect his future admissions in his/her's desired collge/field of study. On the other hand giving a choice of curriculum to the student will put some of them in a quandary, since, they haven't fixated on their field of study and by going through the same national curriculum will help them to decide what to persue.

Providing the students with a choice of curriculum will help them to become experts in a specialization. As discussed in the earlier example, a student interested to pursue engineering, will likely be interested in physics, chemistry and other subjects related to science, which are closely related to engineering. If the student is allowed to pursue science as a main subject then, by the time he graduates from college, is most likely to be an expert in that specialisation, who is in a possition to apply his knowledge in real world applications. But at the same time, that student will be loosing out on more generic knowledge required to be a person as a whole.

Considering these deliberations, giving the choice of curriculum to the student, will prove to be more advantageous than forcing everyone to take a common, nation wide curriculum before they enter the college.