A nation should require all of it students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

Should nation compel its all students to take the same nation-made course? Albeit it has some merits, I find this recommendation assumes vulnerable hypothesis and fails to account for a possible caveat of missing students' talents. Thus I acknowledge the merit of the recommendation insofar as it is applied to teaching basic skills to potential citizens though, I fundamentally disagree to the recommendation.

It is hard for many people to deny that the recommendation has a merit for embedding basic skills to live society in its entire citizens. Consider how reading and writing, which is necessary to complain one's own right, helps people. If you can not read and write, you may have difficult to participate to an election, which is one's political right. Unable to read and write would also be problematic to get advanced education and get various information. Definitely, reading and writing is the most elementary and indispensable skill to live society. Therefore to enable its citizens act healthfully, all students would be needed to take a basic national curriculum.

However, the above scenario is confined to the case of teaching basic skills only. The original recommendation is underlying an critical assumption: the national curriculum would be the best way to develop all kinds of talents and students. This assumption is false because every student have different level of talent and different speed of learning, a student needs a meticulous education that is adjusted with consideration of the student. The following example aptly illustrates this point. Think about educating talented students in cage of monolithic national curriculum. The students might not be able to blossom their specific talent-though they might accomplish homework faster than their friends-and it results in enormous damage to the whole nation's competency! Nevertheless, some might argue that rather this can be an exemplary case depicting the greatness of national curriculum, arguing that nation can make the best course by using its authority. Yet, private school is more likely to achieve the blossom of gifted students more fruitfully. It is practically impossible to accommodate all level of students and all kinds of talents that each student has in monolithic curriculum. That is, the counterargument is irrelevant to my intention to suggesting the example and never does it weaken the justness of the example. Thus still there's no problem for the example of flourishing students' talents to substantiate my view.

In sum, the speaker oversimplified the matter by lured to the merit of embedding fundamental knowledge to its potential citizens. As a result, I feel onerous in agreeing the recommendation unless the speaker obviates the possible caveat of missing invaluable talents of the students.