A nation should require all of its student to study the same curriculum until they enter college.

Education is the foundation of our life. Without education our life is worthless. We require education not only to get a job but also to improve our lives by carrying out research or enhancing the existing technologies. All this is possible when students recieve basic education.The author claims that a nation should require all the students to study the same curriculum until they enter college to which i agree with and exemplify below.

Firstly, let's discuss what comes under common curriculum. When we are kids, the common curriculum would include poems, basic language and basic maths which all kids, be it in any country needs to be aware of as this is the foundation of what we are going to learn in future. Without this basic education a kid cannot calculate money or he/she cannot analyze what time it is or one cannot even communicate properly. Hence such kind of education is must and should be included in every class irrespective of region for a child to understand the life around it in a cogent way. Once the child finishes this basic educationnthen comes the education in high school which is a bit complex compared to what one studied in their Jr. High School year as these subjects varies from mathematics to physics, chemistry and biology. Here, the students get an indepth knowledge of how things work at infinitesimal level. A student may understand the concept of atoms or matter here. They even understand how human body functions and what are the chemical reactions that takes place around them. Basically, the foundation of maths and science which they had learnt back in Jr. High comes into practical and this is were their horizon of understanding widens. They start having predilection towards science of mathematics or even art and the student have a cogent mindset of what they what to pursue in future.

Now let's think if the national carriculum was different everywhere and was focused solely on one or two subjects but not more than that. At the naive age, if a student is just exposed to mathematics and not english then he/she would be good at counting numbers but bad at communication or in high school if students are given a choice to choose a subject when they have no prior knowledge of Physics, Chemistry or Biology, they might end up choosing anyone of them without evaluating. This would confuse the student and they won't be able to make a good career decision.

One the prime reason why carriculums are same all aroud the nations before college is because this is the basic education a student ought to have irrespective of which region he/she belongs to. Everyone should know how to add, substract, multiply as this might help them calculate their taxes better or one should be fluent in atleast one for proper communication. Hence, when the education system works on carriculum till high school, they keep in mind the basic education a student must know and decides the curriculum accordingly. Another point would be, if the curriculum is different in every state then during the college year if a student wish to study in a college which is in a different state then he/she has to give multiple exams to clear the regional carriculum and this would unneccessarily complicate the addmission procedure. On top of that, if students are just taught regional languages based on regional carriculum then he/she might face difficulties one he/she moves out of the state for study or work purpose.

Hence, education should be common before college as it help students to understand everything and let them make wise decision about their career and it eases the task of addmission during college.