Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Monarchy is long gone. Today, world depends on better leader based on their judgement skills, their ability to run the country and their prudent nature and all this is decided by the people of the country. The author claims that in any field be it business or politics, the leader should step down after five years as revitalizing the leadership will lead to success. I agress with him based on following reasons.

Before starting the issue, lets take an example, take Barack Obama for example. Under his leadership United states has gone through some major development. He stopped the war in Afghanistan, better health care was provided to every citizen and not just that, he was so good with his leadership skills that he was re-elected as the precident serving a total of 8 years as the Precident of United States. Another example would be the prime minister of India, Narendra Modi. India being a democratic country, the real power to elect the Prime Minister is with the citizens of India and they made the right decision of choosing him as their leader as the previous government was corrupt, many scams had taken place under the leadership of previous government and poors were becoming more poorer and rich were becoming more rich. Howerever, such wasn't the case under Modi's leadership. Today, in India, every rural place has atleast one school, internet facility has been prrovided to almost every nook and corner of the cities and many major deals for forgein investment has been cracked under the leadership of Modi.

From this, one can clearly make out how important it is to for new leader to take power. When a new leader comes into power, he or she can change the flaws in the leadership of previous ruler. Such wasn't the case during the time of monarchy as the power was solely confined to kings and his heirs. Through democracy, power shifts to people. It is people who will judge the previous government during the time of incubment and decide weather they want the previous leader again or not and that's why Precident Barack Obama was re-eleced or people can throw the previous leader and elect a new one and hence, Prime Mnister Narendra Modi was elected.

When a country or company elected a new leader, it helps the country or company to grow as the perspective of a new leader comes into picture who can analyze the flaw of previous leader and not repeate the same mistake again. Moreover, people feel powerful.

I would also like to put forward few of the cons of Monarchy. One of the biggest example of Monarchy in today's world is North Korea under its leader Kim John Un and due to this tyranny, people hardly have any rights infact, people from North Korea barely have internet facility and they are made to follow absurd rules. One can also take the example of Hitler or Musollini who made the lives of the citizens miserable so much so that, germany was under major inflation during his rule not to forget the henonius deed he committed. Thus, if the leader is not changed, the power is with him and if the leader turns out to be bad, he may act avaricious and stop thinking about the well being of people.

However, one positive aspect of not changing the leader every few years is that, the government can countinue doing the project for long. Sometimes, when the government is changed, the new leader may scrap the plan of previous leader and start fresh. This leaders to half work done not to forget the amount of money invested in previous plan also gets scaped.

In conclusion, it is better when a new leader takes the power every five year as peopleget a chance to correct their mistakes, a new perspective comes in picture and new leadership style may help in solving the problem and the leader is not the sole person with power which makes him work for the people.