A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is always a hot-button topic of discussion. Government policies are made to provide required level of education to each and every student. I disagree with the claim, that a country should have same curriculum for all students before they enter college. Nation is divided in urban, sub-urban and rural areas, likewise the level of education provided to the student is divided based on region and economic conditions. For example, Most modern and western culture school teaches student usual subjects like mathematics, science, politics along with this foreign languages, extra curriculum activities, like dance, music, sports etc. This extra subjects or extra curriculum activities help students to understand their field of interest at early age and start developing their expertise in that field even before entering college.

To evoke interest in subjects, sometimes curriculum is need that establish connection of students with their native place. For instance, India is a country of diversity, many languages, cultures and religion. Every school teaches two languages one is English and other is native language (mostly mother tongue), so that students do not feel seperated from the culture and history of their origin. Thus, entire nation have different curriculum.

Their might be certain drawbacks of the same national curriculum on the economic and education growth of country. For instance, Some students might have inclination to pursue law after school, but due to same national curriculum, system focused more on science and maths and not on economics, politics and arts. Such students find it difficult to cope up with new subjects when they enter college. Thus, diversity of national eduation might also decline.

To contrast, having same national curriculum help all students level of education before entering college. For example: In india, some students are in state board schools and some students are in national board schools. The level of education provided in terms of common subjects like science, mathematics, politics etc. always various. Thus, when students from nation-wide school with different curriculum enter same college, some student find it hard to compete with their peers.

To conclude, above I wrote my view on diagreement about the recommendation of having same curriculum nation-wide and also specified certain circumstances when my diagreement might not stand might be weaken. In essence, some subjects of utmost importance and some extra curriculum activities for development of students before entering college should be made mandatory, that allows for the development of student for taking a informed decision while entering college.