A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

It is said that students should be required to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. I agree with this statement to some extent.

Education plays an important role in the transformation of individuals. It provides them with some qualities and adequate knowledge which are necessary for having a good life. Creating the same national curriculum can have some advantages for people especially those who live in deprived areas. In this way, all people in different regions are provided the same educational facilities. All people, ranging from rich to poor are required to study the same sources for their education. For example, in my country Iran all students need to study the same courses until they go to high school. They have the same books and sources for studying. All books are provided by the government for students, so, no one is not deprived of the educational facilities. Having the same national curriculum has also some benefits for the officials in the education system. In this way, all students are only required to take one entrance exam for going to school and holding one exam can have lower costs for governments instead of holding various exams based on different curriculums. In addition to this, all students can have the same opportunities to continue their education.

However, I believe that having the same national curriculum only can be performed for elementary and secondary schools. In high school, students should be allowed to follow their education based on their interests. For example, in my country Iran, in high school, students are asked to choose their favorite field of study to prepare for college or university. In this situation, officials cannot provide the same curriculum as each one has its own rules and modules. Some students decide to go to art school or tend to study science. In all regions, we cannot find art school, so students who are interested in art need to go to big cities to pursue their interests. All regions do not have access to the Internet, so in this situation, proving the same national curriculum needs a lot of budget and planning. Also, in this level of education, people cannot be forced to have the same curriculum regardless of their interest because this can lead to leaving education. This is not a desirable outcome for a country.

To summarize, in my view, performing the same national curriculum can be done only for a lower level of education, and having it from high school especially in some countries such as Iran is impossible.