A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how those examples shape your position.

Deciding what to teach their young people, before they enter college, in societies is an important matter as the young people will build up the future of societies. However, there are controversies over what to teach these young people. Some argue that schools may decide what to teach, as they are the ones that are teaching students and know what their students need to know. This may seem plausible, as it is teachers are on the site of education. However, on the other hand, some might disagree with this view, saying that we need experts who researched the field of curriculum and endorsing it nationwide could be recommendable. While both opinions have their own strengths and weaknesses, I agree with the latter view for following reasons.

Teaching and developing good curriculum, at first glance, may seem very similar as they both are related to education. However, we cannot simply assume that every aspect of education fields are closely correlated as there can be huge differences between seemingly related fields. For example, the fields of economics and business may seem similar as they both are dealing with money problems. However, two fields are totally different fields that the former deals with money-side of the world, while the latter deals with business and organizational problems. These are two totally different fields. Building a curriculum is also a part of the field of education, and it has its own methodologies and theories to develop adequate curriculum. What we need for building up a curriculum, we need help from these people.

Then, some may ask why we need to endorse a curriculum nationwide. Everyone can develop their own curriculum by their own experts. This may sound reasonable, but there is a possibility that local curricula might have fallacies. Experts may make mistake as we are humans. This can be managed through checking out what is pernicious. This could easily be managed on a national level, because there are much more resources and many people are checking it. Since it will decide the future of the country, the best will be there to find out every aspect of the curriculum, thus perfidious. However, if there are thousands of local curricula everywhere, we are not that resourceful to check them. A single fallacy in one curriculum may flounder students learning it. A national curriculum can prevent this.

Last reason why a national curriculum is advantageous lies in a practical matter. A student can move around the nation as their parents might have to move out for personal reasons such as jobs. If there are single curriculum, then that student does not have to worry about moving out, regarding studying because the whole nation is under the same curriculum so that the student will undergo similar procedures at new schools. However, every curriculum are different from place to place, that student may have a hard time adjusting to it. There are so many difficulties lurking around when a student moves out to other schools. This single national curriculum will definitely helpful for the student.

In conclusion, a national curriculum could be recommendable for practical reasons. We may get huge benefit from having a such curriculum that will be helpful for the society and students who are leaning from it.