A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

This issue raises the controversial issue of whether a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college or not. Indisputably, I understand many will like to oppose this issue asserting that keeping the same curriculam will be a hindrance in the path of discovering their own talents but, nevertheless, I feel that keeping the same national curriculam will be beneficial for every students in more than one way. Thus, I generally agree with the opinion that a nation should have all its students to study the same curriculam before they enter college.

First of all, all students should develop certain prerequisite skills like basic mathematics or perhaps some sort of knowledge about the nations history and geography no matter what career choices they take in the future. For instance even if a student finds his or her interest in Geography and decides to pursue this subject ,he or she cannot do so without rudimentary mathematics to which he or she must adhere to during their time in school. Another very good example would be the case of GRE exam. No matter what subject you are trying to pursue for higher studies in the US, you need to have a strong grasp over basic mathematics and verbal skills which are fundamental aspects of a school curriculam.

Furthermore, having a same national curriculam for all the students helps in developing and all round personality and also let the student decide which subject interests them the most having the choice of deciding from ample options. For instance if a student finds his interests in music but unfortunately he is enrolled in a school which doesnn't have music as a course then he might not be able to discover his true talents. Hence, a national curriculam of course should include all the subjects for all the students so that they are not deprived from discovering their true talents.

Admittedly, I understand that if a nation has the same curriculam then it may not be a good way to measure their true potential during their time in school. For instance, if a student his good in maths but flounders with history then he or she will not be able to get a good percentage and consequently may not be accepted in a good college.However he or she must understand the value of all the subjects in an all round development.

In conclusion, because of the advantages of having the same national curriculam for all the students helps in having a basic understanding of all the subjects which might be fruitful in later stages no matter what career options they take, I am inclined towards agreement with this issue.