Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

In this age of high-end technologies, kids should be learning all the necessary techs available to them. However, the usage should be monitored by their immediate parents at all costs. Over usage of technology from small age will lead to various kinds of problem and hinder their proper growth. In my opinion, I will go with the decision to prohibit kids from owning smartphones.

Once reaching the right age, kids need their proper mental and physical growth, owning a smart phone won't solve any of the issues posited. Playing and learning things properly will aid their all-round development. Later in the course of development, smartphones can be introduced to them to aid their growth with the help of online course or smart, high technology applications from the phones.

I completely agree that nowadays, the internet and smartphones are the things that are necessary for the sustenance of modern day life. Still, the mobiles, as well as the internet, are not mandatory for the kids to lead their life. They need to learn first, from their surroundings. They might arise curiosity from seeing it used by people of their surroundings, but their curiosity should also be checked by their parents. The children should be intimidated with the phones ones in a while.

Lastly, using smartphones from small age will hamper their development as well as they might damage their precious eyesight for prolonged use of the phone. Also, inappropriate use of a smartphone with an internet connection will do more harm than good for the children.

To sum it all up, although the children should know about the technologies beforehand, the usage is something that needs to be checked seriously by their parents. Therefore, in my opinion, it is better not to give the smartphones to the kids, which might not help the kid be "smart" in the future.