"A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer."

It is often said that education is the backbone of the development of a nation. Education is vital for overcoming the problems faced by a nation irrespective of the fact that the nation is developed or undergoing the seismic change of development. Therefore it is pertinent that students study the same national curriculum until they under universities for higher studies. This brings various advantages that help in bolstering the development and resolving many of the problems afflicting the nation.

A uniform national curriculum helps students to attain widespread information about the nation. Countries such as India is diverse and consists of people from different backgrounds. These individuals belong to different states and follow their own culture and values. Education based on national curriculum plays a key role in individuals to understand various facts relating to the nation as a whole. Important facts such as history and politics help students to gain a wider picture relating to the nation. For example, a vast and a diverse country such as India consists of individuals who speak different languages, follow different cultures and religions. In such a country, education that helps to bind students irrespective of the various social backgrounds , and make way to get a broader picture of the nation, understanding and appreciating the various cultures and religions , and above the all to appreciate the struggles of mavericks who helped to develop the country. Implementing such a policy in education is sure to bind all the students of such as vast nation.

Secondly, implementation of a policy of same national curriculum helps students to understand the struggles faced by the nation that hinders it growth and development. This helps students to bring in ideas which are out of the box that help to resolve the said problems. A country such as India, for example, have a history of corruption ad other factors that have hampered various developments. Enabling students to understand the reasons and the long lasting consequences of these issues, help them not to be corrupted in the future and make wise decisions that could in turn resolve the problems of corruption. Similarly, students will be encouraged in developing technologies that help the nation to be the forefront of development. For instance, the United Arab Emirates launched the UAE space center with the mission of being the forfront leader of space exploration in the year 2014. Since then students have beenn taught and encouraged to take up activities that will enable the country to achive its goal. Therefore, implemntation of such a policy helps to determinne the issues faced by a country and brings added advantages in realising the nation dreams.

To conclude, youth is the future of any nation. Education i considered to be the backbone of development of a country. Therefore the the youth must be instiiled in education that reflects the values oand drems of a nation.