A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Curriculum has a central role in the education. Therefore, it is crucial all fields of study to employ a proper curriculum in order to provide the best possible education for the professionals in all fields. The recommendation above comes from the perspective that the same curriculum should be followed in all schools in the nation. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement for three reasons.

Firstly, no all students have same talents, abilities and ambitions. Furthermore, not all of them wish to pursue university studies. Also, there are so many jobs in the world that do not require university education. These jobs are different kinds of craft. They include professions as hair stylist, cook, meatmen, woodmaker, metal maker, pedicure and manicure specialist, baker, auto electricians, auto mechanicals etc. For the future artisans it would not have a great significance to study the same curriculum as the future university professors for example. They need curriculum which will prepare them to do their jobs in the proper way. While in most countries there are short courses for them, in ex Yugoslavian countries, there are high schools in duration of three years. In my opinion, professionalism it is very important on every level. Therefore, artisans from these countries are the best trained artisans. Due to the fact that European countries do not have professionals of this kind, this people find easy jobs in EU countries such as Germany.

Secondly, even in the fields of medicine, engineering or economics not all students are able or have an ambition to study at the university, of higher level. Moreover, it is also fact that all physicians, for example need assistants who are not necessarily university educated. Thus, for these kind of students exist medical, economics and technical secondary schools. Example for this are, again EX Yugoslavian countries such as Serbia, Croatia, Macedonia etc. In these countries, in the special secondary schools are trained the future technicians such as nurses, laboratory, pharmaceutical technicians, economical technicians, electrical and mechanical technicians. It is true that they are among best trained technicians in Europe which is the reason for the agreement between Serbia and Germany which enabled many of our technicians to find job and migrate to Germany. If there was the same national curriculum in all schools, it is certain that there would not be professionals of this kind in the countries.

Finally, there are students who are rare talents for music, arts or different kinds of sport. They are trained to succeed in their fields since their youngest age. Therefore, they have different life-style than the other children which means rigorous education and dedication. In all these fields there is a high requirement for a proper education. This means, special schools. For example, in Russia and Ex Yugoslavian countries there are primary music schools for all student who want to become musicians. These schools are attended in parallel with the regular primary school for eight years. After primary there are secondary schools in music, arts and sport. There students since the youngest age study subjects related to their future professions. For example, music is a very broad field which exist since the beginnings of the humanity. For someone to become a good musician, he/she needs to know music since its beginnings until today. There are numerous disciplines and subjects in music which have to be studied in order to acquire this knowledge. Therefore, studying subjects which are studied in the general school, and which are related to the medicine, law or engineering mostly, for the fuutrue musicians is not the most important.

In conclusion, there are many students who have an ambition to pursue studies in fields like medicine, law or engineering. For them it would be appropriate to employ the same curriculum, generally those curriculum include subjects related to above mentioned fields. However, for music, arts and sport, as for artisans or technicians this curriculum would not be appropriate as it would not prepare them in the best way for their future professions.