A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The prompt suggest that the nation should require all the students till they are in school, to receive the same national curriculum. Ensuring that each student has access to the same basic education till school level is appreciable, as the study at college level focuses on one's choices in career which may vary from person to person.

Giving all the students the same quality of education until school level is nice strategy, as this will ensure uniformity among the basic education provided to students. Since after school, students will have to give entrance exam's this will help the government foster an entrance exam common to all the states or universities where until now it was required that a student gives a different exam for a university or state which is a burden for students to prepare for several entrance tests.

Also, this will help the students living in different parts of the nation have access to same quality of education, if computer is included in the curriculum, then the government has to ensure that the same is being thought to people from remote parts of the nation. This indicates that government has to provide similar studying facilities like infrastructure, teacher's for subjects etc for every student. This will be helpful for socially backward students to attain the same level of education as that of a wealthier class. This might act as an important factor in helping the student's family grow in term of finance, as the student may bring in good money

There are some drawbacks with allowing same national curriculum, firstly the cost of ensuring all students receive the same education, is a financial burden on the government, as the government will have to ensure providing stationary, infrastructure, teacher's and many more. Second it is possible that some part of the curriculum belonging to a state is irrelevant to other states. So forcing of students to study some irrelevant topics is a major concern. At such instances it is necessary that there's is flexibility in curriculum for every state.

Therefore, having a same national curriculum until school is a good recommendation, which foster equality among children for attaining same basic education, also beneficial for conducting exams on national basis. But it is required that there is some flexibility allowed in curriculum, which would assert the significance of education by not making it irrelevant for some students.