A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Schools are an important part of student’s life. It not only helps to make successful career but at the same time helps to become a good future citizen. With that point in mind it is evident that any nation should have their own standard curriculum which all student should study in schools. But I see long term implications on society if students need to follow same curriculum during the school life. Childhood and age of teenagers are the best time of development of mind. it is the time when students not only get knowledge but start to practice thinking. I believe certainly there should be part of the curriculum which all the students should study and that gives them good building blocks for their understanding of their nation. But at the same time the curriculum should be enriched with other subjects and activities which helps students to know themselves.

All nations need good citizen and the future of the nation depends greatly on the next generation. So, the schooling and preparing students to be the bright future of the nation is a tedious task. All nation tries to create one common curriculum for students which all students need to learn. But if we limit the curriculum to only the necessity of the nation and we don't think of students’ interest as a major factor then we will be missing important aspects of the education. Because education does not mean only gathering knowledge. Students, who are the backbone of the future, should get all necessary knowledge and at the same time proper direction to grow and nurture their interest. Because by nature all human beings are different, so as their thought process, interest, ambition. If the curriculum of the schools is same for all the students and it only focuses on the knowledge, then it would not be helpful for mental growth for students. Which in turn will lead to impact their career and future development. As well as the intention of the nation to make good citizen might get also jeopardized.

There should be some curriculum which students need to know about their nation. Like about the history, culture, geography and social and economic condition of the country. But apart from this school’s curriculum should also include aspects related to latest technological progress, sports, arts and extra curriculum activities. Some student might not be good at study, but he may be more interested to know some specific sports. If he is given enablement for his interest, then the chance of getting successful career for him will be more. At the same time if student get to know and work what they love their progress and development will be faster. And if the progress of students is good then nation will be strengthened.

While people may say that one standardized curriculum can help to make all student equivalent. It would be a fair game and all student will compete at the same level. I do think it might be true for many students but not for all. We cannot make education system so generalized that it would make products not humans. So, there should be liberty and space for growing interest for all types of students. If we restrict the curriculum thinking about majority of the students, then it will be a injustice for rest of the students.

So, based on the discussion point I would like to conclude that all nation should include necessary and fundamental aspects of nation into school’s curriculum. But at the same time curriculum should not be restricted with only this.