A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The author of the issue asserts that there should be an identical syllabus for whole students before entering the college. This is the claim with which I generally do not concur. Among the countless reasons which give adherence to my viewpoint, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in the following paragraphs.

The first striking reason which should be considered is the importance of the educational program according to students’ capability. In fact, it is obvious that all individuals do not possess an equal level on intelligence and cognition; therefore, there should be a different learning program according to the varying levels of understanding. A possible outcome of the implementation of a unique schedule to entire students could have different negative outcomes. For instance, the plausible result could be disgust of students with the low level of understanding form the lessons; on the other hand, the program may cover the content below the intelligence stand of the ingenuous student; consequently, the content of the courses will be boring and pale for this group of the students. So, it is important to arrange the program which fits with the students’ intelligence and capability.

Another equal crux point which should be considered is the effect of the specified schedule during the high school for selecting the major in college or university. In fact, while the program is arranged based on the identified talent of the student, the pupil has this opportunity to shape and form a lucid picture from his future job according to his experiences at the high school. For example, during the study at the high school if a student, who is good at the math and calculation, is encouraged to follow a program which covers the mathematics and physics instead of art or biology; the pupil will have this chance to clarify that he is good at engineering rather than medicine or art. During his proliferated and specified study at that period, he also has this opportunity to narrow down his specialty and explicitly pick a job for his future which totally aligns with his talent and recognition.

The last reason which rears my standpoint is the specified background gained during high school is beneficial at the college or university for learning faster and easier. In another word, the high school is a period which students should beside the learning the basic contents, get background about their studies in the college or university. Since the study in the college is based on the teaching the required skill and knowledge for the particular major, some ground for this them during the high school could pave the path for easier and faster learning by the student at the college.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons depicts providing the same program for entire students do not fit their talent, capability, and requirement of their future vocation; in addition, the specified program is more helpful for a student for making the decision about their future job and learning process in the college.