A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

We all live in the 21st century where the world around us is moving at a fast speed much faster than anyone of us could have thought about. This drastic change in the pace has not only resulted in change of ones living but has also affected the curriculum of the students in the schools too. The school are solely responsible for creating such a competitive environment among the students. I believe that each and every child is different, has different ability to think and process at different rate. For me its true that the students should be taught same curriculum in all the government and private schools.

This might sound vague but there are many government schools all around the world which are not considered at par with the private school of that nation. This is because the curriculum taught in government schools in not equivalent to that taught in private. Private schools are considered as supreme and are placed above all government schools. Why? This is because the private schools have a well defined syllabus of their own of which students learn and these students are considered as pristine students. The students studying in government school are no different from other students, it's just the matter of opportunities that they could not get. So why to snatch the opportunity from the government school students of not studying same subjects and discriminate them in the college?

For example, the school in which I studied taught us few additional subjects related to ethics, life and behavioral science. I am sure these subjects were not taught in government schools back then. We knew how to conduct ourselves in public because of this but the government school students were looked down upon. Also studying same curriculum across the schools will allow for the uniform evaluation system to get into the colleges.

But,somehow, school is a place where students come from all sections of society and diversity in terms of understanding remains. Making the students study same curriculum will do not good to the students who are slow learners or those who do not have money to go for extra classes. To those students even a basic math question might seem like a calculus problem. Some are smart enough to grasp quickly. Studying same curriculum will definitely leave some students behind in terms of understanding and will not encourage them to grow in their lives.

As a coin has head and tails and nothing is wrong,similarly this issue has two sides. I personally believe that nations in which students are made to rush to compete should adopt the theory of teaching same curriculum in all the schools nationwide untill the enter college. Seeing that this will reduce the competition and will encourage in the equal evaluation will lead to a heuristic development of the society. No student will be left behind and students will be given equal opportunities in terms of academic syllabus.