A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

No one can gainsay that education system is one of the most fundamentals for our society to develop by cultivating competent next-generations. In this sense, indisputably, some people are in the opinion that standardized school system may hamper improvement of creativity and level-oriented lectures for different academic levels of students. However, not everyone agrees on such position. In some cases, uniformity in education can enhance efficiency in school administration and academic performance of students.

First and foremost, there are some people who argue that this standard system can engender several disadvantages. One of the main problems is that teachers cannot organize a school curriculum to contain new or original contents, as their classes are confined to the standard national system. This can deter the development of creative activities or lectures for students and may decrease their potential for innovative thinking. Another problem can be that this invariable system can force every student to take the same classes, regardless of their diverse level and interests. Teachers are not able to provide one-to-one approache, being overwhelmed by the pressure to finish their lectures on time. As seen in above examples, the same school curriculum can create various issues for developing students’ capacity as well as considering their academic levels.

However, what was alluded above should not be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with those negative sides, there are certainly positive aspects of the approach. Firstly, the same curriculum can provide students with mobility to move their houses from city to city but still keep up with the curriculum in their new hometown. This is because every school shares the same curriculum, students can often feel convenient and comfortable to adjust to the new environment and engage in studying again. In addition, it also helps school authorities to evaluate students by their grades, as they all take the same courses. In particular, it is effectual for the university to choose the best candidates based on their score of the university entrance exam and their school grades, because they all have the same course and similar tests. Thus, this system facilitates the admistrative process of students’ moving and school’s fair appraisal of the academic performance of students.

Furthermore, the standized schooling can offer the competitive environment among students. This is mainly due to the fact that they all involve in the same curriculum and are forced to compete with more students for getting high grade. In this way, they will be inclined to focus on studying, which will lead to an overall increase in their academic achievement. Hence, this system can foster rigorous educational atmosphere, and it will help to drive students to take part in school lectures and show their best performance.

To sum up, there is no denying the fact that uniform curriculum can impede the development of creativity and individual-oriented courses considering students’ academic levels. However, there are certainly advantageous aspects in the system, such as admistrative efficiency as well as rigorous environment to let students engage harder in the school. Therefore, we should aim to develop well-organized education system that benefits students and school but also helps students develop their skills and knowledge.