Essay topics: In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

No one gainsays that any types of organizations require professional workers in order to make a great contribution to a new discovery and achievement. In this context, some people are in the opinion that the novice is more likely to make such contributions, in that they are passionate and creative as they are prone to make a number of assumptions and questions. However, not everyone agrees on such position. There are certainly benefits in experienced professionals to create a great achievement.

First and foremost, some people argue that a beginner is passionate and enthusiastic to learn new things as well as creative enough to make a great contribution. This is mainly due to the fact that everything that they face is novel and something that they have to learn. Thereby, they start to make a number of questions and challenge the conventional assumption; why we should take A route not B route to reach a goal; what if we take the B route, would it be better or worse than do A way? This questions and trials give rise to a more efficient way or discovery. For example, Steve Jobs, a co-founder of Apple, was such a creative and curious person. He once wondered why other people said that portable computers were impossible, and then he challenged the idea by creating his own one, which is now prevalently used by most of people in the world. Likewise, a novice can be adventurous and creative and attempt to finding new things which often lead to a great achievement.

However, what was alluded to above should not be overgeneralized to all context. Alongside those advantages of beginners, there are more benefits in experts. First of all, the experienced are equipped with a wider range of knowledge and experience than the tenderfoot. They can make more accurate, precise, effective, and reliable solutions to multifaceted problems that we encounter. That is why people, for instance, prefer to visit experienced and professional doctors to cure serious diseases rather than to get treated by resident doctors. Secondly, the expert is generally more efficient at saving time and other inputs of resources to resolve the problems than the beginners. As for a novice, they need to go through a number of trials and mistakes to reach the appropriate solution, whereas the experienced can understand a pattern of the issues as well as the proper solution at the same time. That is why a lot of companies seek to hire experienced experts, as they have better problem and solving skills.

Therefore, it can be concluded that experts generally have higher capacity to figure out problems and make proper and reliable solution, but also they are more efficient in the limited time than the beginner.

To sum up, there is no denying the fact that the novice is passionate and creative to make a important contribution. However, the advantages of the experts seem to outweigh that of the beginners, in terms of experts' knowledgeable and experienced approach to solve a problem. Therefore, we should make an effort to encourage new beginners to continue their career and become more experienced in order to make a effective achievement.