Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

No one can gainsay that men and women generally have different characteristics in physical and phychological traits. Indisputably, some people are in the opinion that their body structure and strength are highly different, and they cannot perform the same job. However, not everyone agrees on such position. There are certain aspects that both male and female are equally smart and intelligent, and they have no different in the capacity of executing works.

First and foremost, there are some who believe that men and women are fundamentally different, and should not be allowed to share the same work. This argument is based on the reasoning that females are on average significantly weaker in strength or stamina than males, and thus men should take on physically demanding jobs, such as construction workers or long-distance driving, not allowing women to engage in those fields. Also, to them women are even deemed to have to take care of children or family business rather than attempt to work, as they have suitability to do so than men, but also somebody ought to take the role of mom. Therefore, women in their point of view, are not adequately fit in taking the jobs that men usually do, due to the strenuous physical strength.

However, what was alluded to above should not be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with such disparity, others argue that men and women share the similar traits and can engage in the same field of works. This is mainly because nowardays, in our workplace, we no longer rely on manpower or physical labor; rather we often develop intelligence, such as our congnitive skills, reasoning power, verbal communication. Women can also improve those skills and are able to perform excellent works. For example, girls in a school are found to have higher grades than boys, due to their meticulous methods of study, deligency etc. Hence, women should not be discriminized by their gender, as they have high potential to do well in the workplace.

In addition, some women can be extremely talented in the area that men often are prioritized. Those areas can be STEM: science, technology, engineering, and math. Although females are often considered less potent or gifted at those majors and deprived of job opportunities now, some women can be as smart, intelligent, and efficient as other males, or even more competent than them. For instance, Madam Qurie was an female scientist who got Novel Prizes twice but also significantly contributed to the development on radiography science. As seen in this example, we can understand that women are able to take the same role in even man-dominating fields.

To sum up, there is no denying the fact that female and male are physically different, and their capacity to work can be dependent on the discrepancy. However, we should not neglect the fact that women are as smart and intelligent as men and can be efficient work assets to this knowledge-based society. In this respect, we should aim to develop a system to educate and provide same opportunities to both men and women in order to cultivate excellent human resources.