A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.

No one can gainsay that the education system is one of the fundementals of a country to develop its economy and produce competent people. In this sense, some people are in the position that we should not standardize the curriculum of schools prior to university courses, as it can diminish the potential for givng students creativity and chance to experience various subjects. However, not everyone agrees on such position: in fact, there are multifaceted advantages in providing the same curriculum for students, such as bringing up academically excellent students but also increasing school administration.

First and foremost, there are some people who argue that the standardized school curriculum may cause to decrease creative mind and thinking in students. If a class is focused on following a same curriculum, teachers would not be able to come up with more creative course works that can help students develop the understanding of a course. As a vivid example, many students would have had lucid understanding about historical incidents, arts, if they had visited the historical place such as musuems, galleries, rather than reading the fact about them in the book. In addition, the school courses would be less diversified because of standardized curriculum, and most class may be concentrated on major subjects such as maths, history, science, literature and so forth. However, this would inevitably limit the chance that students explore other minor subjects like music, arts, exercises, which some of them may have latent abilities to excell in that areas. Some genius may miss chance to develop thier hidden talent under this standardized system. For example, Thomas Edison was expelled from the school, due to the inability to find out his potential in resaerch by his school and teacher. Likewise, some people assert that we should try to diversify school works and make flexible curriculums.

However, what was alluded to above should not be overgeneralized to all context. Alongside those negative sides, there are certainly advantageous asepcts in the standardized schooling system. First of all, this system would encourge the rigorous education environment, as students all need to compete with each other for the same course, it will help them improve their academic performance. More students would be prompted to study even difficult subjects such as advanced math, as their friends are all studying the same thing to get the high score. Another reason of the argument can be that the same curriculum facilitate the efficiency of the school administration such as student evaluation, students' moving etc. Because all students take the same exams, and the evaluation of them are much easier, but also students are able to move thier place easily without being fraught with keeping up with the new environment in the new place. For example, students moved from Seoul to Busan in South Korea would not have any quandary to adjust to new lectures and teachers, because they all use the same course materials. As seen from those examples, the uniform education system can produce various benefits to students as well as schools.

To sum up, there is no denying the fact that students would not have highly creative and diversified course works to experience new areas of study in the standardized education system. However, the advantages of the system override those negative sides, as it can promote rigorous environment to make students more intelligible and smart but also facilitate the education administration. Therefore, we need to develop the best version of the national education system from which both of students and schools can benefit.