A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

A nation comprises of people of eclectic idiosyncrasies wherein each trait requires the individual to learn in a peculiar manner different from others. So to suggest that every person should be mandated to study the same curriculum would, in no time, manifest abject circumstances. Therefore to imply that all the learners should be warranted to take up the same national curriculum is not only fallible but also precarious keeping the future in mind. To refute the suggestion allow me manifest some provable hypotheses.

Having a variety in learning from a ripe age allows the embryonic minds of the young children to winnow the subjects of their interest. This will ensure the development of both the nation as well as the people. Having a multidisciplinary course of study is paramount to making a nation populous with well formed minds. It is a veritable truth that well formed minds are better at everything than are well filled minds. If children indulge in their area of interest from a young age then they will grow up to be more responsible citizens and would disavow the crass and pernicious nature of the illiterate ones.

Secondly, having a diverse syllabus from the get-go makes it easier for the children to find their area of strength and, thus, make them erudite students in contrast to the despondent delinquents that they would be if they were to be coerced into studying what they, so obviously, do not understand and do not want. For example, if a teenager wants to be an athlete but, by the nature of forced curriculum, would be immured in the four walled classroom and later be forced to take up some curriculum in college because he was never taught anything other than science and math then it would be the loss of the entire nation as there would be one athlete less in his form.

If all the students are taught the same thing then it will be a catastrophe as everyone is different and not two brains are alike. If an individual is creative and wants to pursue some artistic job then it is the responsibility of the institution to provide that person with the tools to hew his talent and not to make him solve problems of science. The world needs people of all abilities and this will only be possible if there is a disparate syllabus from an early age.

I am not suggesting that the same syllabus model is absolutely absurd. It might work in some territories. Everything has its own advantage and disadvantage but some are more fallible than others. So to suggest that it should mandated to study the same curriculum in the school is fallacious.