A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.

A nation comprises of different states and provinces.there is one government centrally ruling the nation and a state government to rule the states. any rules and regulations sorted down by the central government should be abided by the citizens of a nation. this could be true for the academics also. In framing the curriculum, if the overall need is suited, then it could be adopted by the entire nation for a uniform course of study. but this form of homogeneity has its own advantages and disadvantages.

The advantage is that knowledge acquired by an individual and the subjects learnt by him/ her will be the same. so, throughout the nation, students may be judged based on the same examination and evaluation pattern. this could result in a non biased system of admission into a college anywhere within the nation. any kind of dissimilarities in the pattern of study could be avoided. it will be an added boon to the professors teaching a particular subject since they are prone to witness a group of students coming from the same academic background.

The most disadvantageous part is that, when students are most likely to move to other states for a better institution, a diversity in the curriculum would seem to be a major bane for them. The reason behind it is that, there is a possibility of a curriculum not following a particular topic which could have been the base for college level of studies. Similarly, a students knowledge level would be diverse based on whether they were in CBSE or state board or a matriculation. Best example could be the NEET exam conducted every year in india to gain admissions to medical college. since, in india, different states follow a different pattern of study, students from the southern part of india find it difficult to pass in the exam compared to their northern counterparts. Thus there arises a non homogeneity in the production of doctors in india.

The above examples arrive at the conclusion that the decision-making should be done at the central level looking at the requirements of the people of a nation. A curriculum must be framed keeping in mind the varied cultures, traditions and languages of the different states belonging to a nation. if this could be accomplished, then there would not be any objections from the citizens of a nation in following a practise for the betterment of the nation. Recently, india's prime minister announced that the language hindi to be made compulsory as the first language of the people of india. there were many states not compliant to the above said decision. To run a smooth government and for the people of a nation to converse in their national language, making hindi as mandatory is a well thought off idea. but asking the citizens to learn is as a first language could only create chaos, disturbance and oppositions arising. The reason behind it is, every state follow a different language and according to them, it their duty to safeguard their cherished values.

so, the decision lies in the hands of the government keeping in mind the needs and demands of the citizens of a nation.if the willingness is more, then the same curriculum could be introduced for the entire nation. Otherwise, it would only result in violence and non adherence of principles laid down for the people. so, until a student enters college, for his benefit and the benefit of his country, a well suited curriculum could be framed and put into action.