Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In olden days, getting an information was considered a herculean task. But nowadays, with the increase in technological advancement, valuable information is available at the click of a button in the form of internet which provides the essential data that a person might need. An internet has been considered as a storehouse of data and anybody in the world has access to it. I do not agree to the fact that access to much information creates problems as it depends on the user rather than being general.

A school student or a college goer, in order to complete the task assigned by his institution relies completely on the internet for reliable source of information. Even though there is a pool of data available, only the essential things can be used for the specific purposes. For instance, when I was asked to do an assignment in Science, I searched for the information from the internet, summarized it and presented in the best possible form.

Moreover, parents should monitor the usage of internet by their children because if the kids feel that they are not been watched by elders, they have the tendency to be at fault. In many households, kids are allowed to watch cartoon programs and play games online. many evidences show youngsters to commit suicide due to addiction of a game. Hence, such things can be avoided provided elders watch their kids often.

To sum up, it can be reiterated that falling into trouble or making the best use of resources available are solely in the hands of the user. internet can be considered a boon for those who look only for valuable resources whereas it takes the form of a bane for those who do illegal activities and thus fall into trouble.