A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

In any educational institution, the professors or higher level educationalists decide the curriculum based on the need of the students, as syllaus should be framed in connection with the updated technological advancements. Whether a student is at a school level or a college level, framing of curriculum is very important as it decides the future of an individual which paves the path for higher studies or better career options.

A nation should adopt a uniform curriculum so that it will benefit the students, whose parents have a transferable job. For instance, my father worked in a bank and every three years he had to shift to different parts of india. During my primary level of education, my dad got his posting in Kerala where I had to learn in a central board of education. As I moved onto my seventh grade, we shifted to mumbai where I was introduced to the Maharashtra state board of education. For my higher secondary level, I was exposed to matriculation school in tamilnadu. These varied boards have a different curriculum and a different mode and pattern of study which proved to be very distractive in my studies. The reason behind it was that, in mumbai I learned Science as a single subject whereas in tamilnadu I learnt it in a split up form as Physics, Chemistry, Botany and Zoology. I was not able to cope up with the high competency of the subjects. also. in northern states, preference is given for writing answers on our own but in southern part we are made to memorize the solutions. Hence I could not score well due to shifts in the pattern of study.

Furthermore, most of the colleges offer a uniform syllabus which will be studied by students of different background. As a result of this, students find difficulties in learning the courses. Moreover, entrance for medical and engineering, like NEET and IIT JEE are conducted for the kids throughout the nation with a common question paper. How is it possible for students with a diversified background to clear such entrance tests and come out with flying colours? The outcome of such test prove as an evidence to the above said factor. For example, students belonging to the northern part of india fare well in such tests compared to those in the southern part as they don't have much exposure.

Nevertheless, if a nation decides to offer courses only at a state level, then the decisions could be given to the government ruling that part of the state. those cases could be cleverly monitored and made sure that, shiftng of students from one state to another state should not be encouraged. also, priorites to be given for a student of that particular state who meets the required criteria.

Thus, to sum up, it can be reiterated that, proper standards have to be met by all the schools of different states of a nation so that everyone could be equally benefitted. On the other hand, if the same national curriculum cannot be maintained, then steps needs to be taken to ensure that, children whose parents have a transfereable job should leave them in their hometown itself. Furthermore, common entrance tests should not be a factor for deciding the admission and enrollment to an exam. Maybe, a different question paper catering to the needs of each state could be identified and measures taken accordingly.