A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

As old adage says, "Students period is a golden period in anyone's life", this is conspicuously true because this period makes students to choose a career path that their whole life will be based upon. Students selecting career choices without provident thoughts are fairly likely to choose next one shortly. The prompt suggests that students, before entering into colleges, should be studying same national curriculum and after high school, they can go to pursue their own. In my opinion, I mostly disagree with this suggestion and argue that rather than making course content ubiquitous, choices should be given to the students as an elective and rather than forcing them to choose one, we must change our conventional methodology so that teaching could be more effective. I will present following reasons to bolster my views.

To begin, most students make up their mind from their early age about career goals. It is fairly normal to change, but most of them gets adhere to their goals and they are likely to succeed. Thus, someone having interest of sports from early ages would find no interest in learning stuffs related to medicines and buildings, thus rather than emphasizing what students' must learn from early age, course content should be assess in a way that simulates their interests. For instance, what if instructors who taught Sachin Tendulkar told him not to do what he loves and rather focus on studying about world politics. The repercussion of those examples would be severe, we won't even have found "God of Cricket", the reputation that is given by world cricket to him. Thus, limiting any people to make learn same curriculum would be harmful for a person who is heretic and wanted to achieve something out of the academic lives.

Secondly, Schools and teaching department must consider factors that motivates the learning process of the students rather than just focusing on the contents. The goal of the schools is to make students aware about the contents and help them to develop the skill by exposing to real world concepts and sensations. For instance, students who learn by simply mugging the facts and figures of environment, geological structures and landscapes won't help them to retract the information for longer duration, rather schools must capture other methodologies of learning. Instead of focusing on contents, they can change some methodology of teaching. In case of history lectures, making students aware about history would be productive by making tour of museums and social heritages. Thus, rather than just making same content for every students which won't be productive; we should focus mainly how to make students to make gain enough information and make them able to think logically and answer critically.

Of course, some might argue that making same content for every students motivates them to choose a path like medical, engineering which pays a lot. They can uplift their career choosing these fields. If students learn about computers from their early ages, they are likely to pursue career in computer science. But, the short pitfall in this argument is job market is always changing. Today's 'hot' job is likely to fade away in the future, or may see slight decline to it. For instance, nuclear engineering was considered one of the prestigious career during world war 1st and 2nd but now due to the diabolical activities happened in Iraq and states, it's worth is slightly decreased. Thus, rather than thinking about the job market and content of knowledge, it should be given priority to students to choose which career path they want to pursue.