A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

When considering the issue of public education, one main problem is this:Are the monolithic curriculum merits? The authors claims that the government should institude nationwide curriculum. However, I largely disagree with the author's contention, and this essay will exhibit reasons and examples why I do not agree with the homogeneous national curriculum.

Admittedly, some people argue that the same national curriculums are more preferable, because nationwide regulation and control of education can guarantee the quality of education. When the nation's education is under control, government should monitor contents of education, while the unregulated education can provide misleading informations. Hypothetically speaking, in the society with no government, there are no criteria or standard for teachers and teachings. Thus this society cannot afford credible education to students. Accrodingly, the government's education contol is partially beneficial because the quality of education can be warranted by nation.

However, in spite of its benefits, the monolithic education also have flaws. For one, the centralized education cannot be fitted for each individual's demands and prospects. It is clear that abilities and preferences in education are divers even in one classroom, so the homogeneous education cannot foster students' potential capacity. For example, in the centralized education, schools cannot provide extensive educations about golfs or pianos, because this kind of national curriculums are obviously unaffordable. Under this monolithic curriculum, exceptional golf athletes or pianists cannot be made. However, when these potential ahtelets and piansts can be teached by decentralized and individual-fitted curriculums, their talents can be adequately addressed. For these reasons, heterogeneous educations have benefits in providing more adaptable educations.

Furthermore, the curriculum that made by the government has potential big ploblems of brainwashing. Because the government can control and adjust its education, it is more easier in centralized education to provide government-friendly education. In many historical examples, such as Nazi Germany, the brainwashing through national education is critical and beneficial for their dictorial power. However, the decentralized education can prevent the problem of brainwashing and provide diverse perspective to students. For these reasons, the same nationwide educatoin have critical pflaw.

To sum up, even though the centralized education have some benefits, the heterogeneous curriculum is more perferable, because there are huge possible and dangerous problems in the monolithic nationwide education.