A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The author states that all the student should study the same national curriculum untill they enter college. I concede with the author to some extent that national curriculum is a good option for the students to acquire knowledge of the same amount throughout the world which will make it easy for them to be at the same level and not face any issues during the higher studies of lacking behind of other students but, i also think making the curriculum same for all will affect the childs learning process of some basic culture and tradition history incorporated in their curriculum to make them understand their own culture and traditions.

Why exactly same curriculum is good? i believe that providing same curriculum to all the students will make the students compete at the same level of knowledge and it will be easy for the college officials to make their curriculum according to the knowledge acquired by the students and at same level as students of different curriculum may face obstacles to cope up with their studies. There will be a balance acquired amongst all students.

However, the problem arises when we have to answer the questions like who will be responsible to decide the curriculum? or will the curriculum will be fair? it is not wrong to state that these questions may cause a problem as it can offer possibility that the people who decide the curriculum may remove or add subjects that are beneficial for them and not give a proper view of subjects that can harm their notions hence the curriculum made should be flexible to the state authorities to add or omit the syllabus they think is needed by the students such as in one of the states of US it is necessary for the students to learn about their culture and history according to their curriculum hence if the national curriculum is applied they may take away history and culture their parents what them to learn to keep them well in touch with their cultural and traditional roots.

Therefore i conclude that its a good option to make same national curriculum for students but also they should be flexible enough to keep the problems away that may arise later due to rigid curriculum for all.