People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The author states that people who make decisions based on emotions and explain those decision with logic later are poor decision makers.I partially agree with the author that some emotional decisions can not be justified with logic but the next statement made by the author that they are poor decision makers is not completely plausible.

Its normal in some situations to think emotionally rather than mentally and which at that time is considered logical according to the situation and individual. As there are lot of instances in life that can not always be considered logical but according to the circumstance it is the most logical decision and especially for humans who have a tendency to think emotionally.For instance if a person has to fire a person from job because of his incapability to perform better but the person to be fired is extremely suffering from financial conditions and does not have anything else in his hand then the person logically according to his business and logic should fire him but he does not emotionally because he understands the conditions the person is going through. Hence, every situation helps decide if the situation is logical or not logical but that does not make the person taking the decision poor decision maker.

But, some may not agree with this statement because some people think the decisions taken should be always logical rather than emotional as it may not be good decision if taken emotionally and there are examples where the person should definitely think logically rather then being emotional as at that time even if they define the decision taken emotionally as it may not be considered a good logical decision sometimes.For example we often see that old people often do not want to live after their close ones die and which makes them emotional and if that decision of not living is termed logical then it won't be something people would accept hence its not always important that an emotional decision is considered to be logical and here we can apply that they may be poor decision makers but not in general just for that duration.

Therefore, i don't concede with the author completely as the decisions we make are according to the situation or for a short time period and it may be logical or emotionally logical in that case both are equally right but that does not conclude in general that the people who make emotional decisions and then term it as logical are poor decision makers.