A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Juvenile education has been an issue that has been alluring us ever since its inclusion. We have constanly been upgrading its process to meet the requirements of its time. And since its inclusion there has always persisted various methods from which students got there education, including but not limited to home-schooling, public schools, private schools, so I am not confident that carping this options and enforcing just a singular education system would be beneficial for students.

It cannot be ignored that if students follow a fixed national curriculum then everyone would get judged of equal grounds, which is something that you would want to do. We want every students to have equal opportunities; in that way the result would not be biased towards those whose family has a better financial stability. At least that is what one is inclined to believe. But in reality each student will always face their own unique personal conundrum and uniform curriculum would not be able to provide equal grounds.

Then there is the obvious quandary, just because every students are facing the same curriculum does not neccessarily mean that education system is a good one. As a matter of fact if there were no other curriculums available than we might not even know the possibilities of a better system. We would have to face the issue of a stagnant curriculum that never gets updated.

And of course there will always be students for whom the national curriculum is not a natural fit, and they will end up suffering greatly due to the lack of other options, if we follow a singular national curriculum.

Overall having an uniform national curriculum is a covetous prospect, one that will seemingly provide students' with uniform grounds. However it styms educational growth, and may be detrimental for some students, and thus having the same national curriculum is not a viable solution.