A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The topic raises a widely debated issue about students studying a same national curriculum until they enter in college. Indisputably, a common study programme could be highly beneficial to high institutions because we expect that almost every admitted student will have the same skills and knowledge to pursue his/her studies. Nevertheless, an entire nation is a very diverse place, where each states and regions have their own cultures, and consequently their own method of teaching people. Thus, I disagree with the fact that the same curriculum should mandatory to all students before they enter college.

First of all, there are numerous types of different schools with completely different methods of learning based on the desire and goals of its students. Technical schools are one of the best examples to illustrate this. Its curriculum is totally focused on teaching young about courses that are relevant to the technician profession, such as an electrician or a welder. Also, this method proved that is very efficient and people coming from this institutions are very skilled and prepared workers. As a result, the change to a common curriculum will destroy any different type of school. Consequently, all institutions might be focuses just on preparing young to enter in college and, as exemplified before, is not a common desire.

Secondly, using the same national curriculum could denigrate the culture of a country. For instance, if this method was used in Canada it would be a complete disaster. The country have a strong French enfluence in on part of the nation, where courses such as history and geography are very focused on topics related to French colonization, while the other part will learn about the English people. Creating a common curriculum will surely be very controversial because there is no correct anwser, each place should teach the subjects that are relevant to their area and no one should change that reality.

admittedly, a common syllabus will help a lot college and universities. The faculties will expect that students will have the same expertise and they will be able to easily develop the program that will fit the desires of everyone. However, the argument above does not constitute a sufficient support for the claim that behind academic grades there are people. The most renowned universities around the world have the acknowledgment of being very diverse, with students from all over the country and also a considerable amount of international ones. People from different parts are able to bring small peculiarities that are beneficial to everybody, just adding knowledge to the whole system.

In sum, although the claim that a common curriculum should be benign to the entire nation, they also to tend off in irrelevant directions. As long as students are being well prepared for college there is no reason to change this reality. In fact, the small differences between places is what helps to create a national identity and should stay like that.