Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Construction companies and building of houses in this modern world have led to the replacement of many wilderness in the society. In response to this, the author concludes that the government should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness in their natural state even if these areas can be developed for economic gain. I mostly disagree with the stance for these following three reasons, however, i do concede that some wilderness can be well structured and be used for recreational purpose.

First of all, every society needs development in construction of modern houses, companies where cheap things can be produced, stadium for sport activities, schools, markets where goods and services take place. These are the things that make up the economic buoyancy of a nation. All these things mentioned above require land. Without land, nothing can be done, hence, there will be low rate of development in the society. If the government decided preserve these areas of wilderness, there will surely be restriction on contructions and growth in the society.

Moreover, if larger of an area is maintained only for wilderness, it can have an inimical effect on the lives of people around those areas. For example, the story of tiger invasion in Elebolo, Nigeria, 1978. This was a terrible event that occured because they refused to destroy the wild animals in those wilderness because they are trying to preserve naturally land. The tigers invaded the town and killed many people. The government had to destroy the wilderness, built a company where tissue paper is produced and till now the company is still functioning.

However, extreme cases should be avoided, whereby there is no preservation wilderness in a country. This shouldn't happen. Government should find a way to give it a structure, make it recreational, at least one, make it an accessible places for people to come and see wild animals without being injured. This will increase the economic growth of the nation.

In conclusion, compare to the contribution of lands used for building different companies, schools to the growth and development of the society, preserving large areas of land for wilderness is not prudent. However few areas can be preserved, well organized to improve the economic growth of the society.