"Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain."

This topic raises the controversial issue whether nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain. Indisputably, those laws will preserve wilderness area and maintain its ecosystems. Nevertheless, pass laws to preserve it isn’t only solution regarding its potential for economic gain, for instance, in Bogor, Indonesia the government use some of its wild area as an natural-amusement park which can be beneficial both environmentally and economically. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that nations should establish some laws to maintain wild areas regardless any potential and would argue that the nations should pass laws to maintain the wild with regarding its potentials.

First of all, preserving area and developing economic gain it's something that can be combined. I would like to point out that the combining preserved area with economic activities is possible to do. To illustrate, let us look at the example of Bogor national park, this park contains zoo and preserved wild areas. In this circumstance, obviously this approach can maintain both preserved area and economical gain. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that combining preserved area and economic activities is possible.

Furthermore, refusing economic potential will be harm for the government. Specifically, for the local income. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that if some areas just preserved regardless anything it will be unbeneficial. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that it is a loss if government did not use the potential economic areas.

In conclusion, although laws will preserve the wilderness areas, it is better to regarding its potential economic gain.