A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The issue shows a controversial topic whether a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college or not. While it can adds student study task and it may become harder for them, it is an advantage for them for some reason.

first of all, study same national curriculum will make the government easier to evaluate its educational output. having a same curriculum in a nation will set standard competencies between rural area and major cities, so they may have same points to be evaluated, sure this will make education minister evaluating job easier than a vary curriculum. For instance, in indonesia student in the rural area such as papua or west nusa will have same curriculum with student in major cities like jakarta and bandung, also the output of the curriculum will have slight differencies, so the final evaluation test will be equalized between them. it is clear to say that making same final evaluation test will be easier than create number of variety test.

second, same curriculum will make an controllable educational output. With only one national curriculum, a nation will have a more accountable educational output, indeed a countable output can be planned better than an uncountable one. this will make a nation education more planned and more close to its realization.

In conclusion, a nation that have same curriculum for all of its student have more benefit than the one that dont. Moreover, same curriculum may standarized student's basic knowledge that they need in their college studies.