We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether we learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes. Indisputably, “struggling with limitations” in life will give a person more pressure that can motivate him and will pop up some brilliant ideas that came out because of his condition, which can be considered a valuable lesson for him. Nevertheless, “enjoying a success” doesn’t mean there’s no lesson in it, when someone succeed they realize that their way of work or their approach on some task is effective, so this can be a new lesson for him, which it still can be evaluated or optimized for the better result. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that the most valuable lesson of a person is attained when they struggle and would argue that both struggle and enjoy have lesson that can be learned.

First of all, struggle in hard time will make people strive for the best and creative because they have pressure from any side. When people have been pressured they will think more creative than normal condition. To illustrate, a tree that grow on dirt with rocks usually have more solid and stronger root and branch than a tree that grow on dirt without rocks, because in dirt with rocks the root finds more obstacle than the other, this condition will make the wood stronger and more valuable. That illustration can be applied to people as well, a person that faced more obstacle and solve it are stronger and reliable than people that don’t.

Second, enjoying success isn’t always inferred as laziness and just having fun. When someone enjoying success, they learned that the way they do their job is right.

So, both struggle era and enjoy era have lesson to be learned and both of them participate in learning process. Struggle is when you find the way to get success, and enjoy the success is when you know that your way is the right one.