We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Many have argued that success is not so important if we don't face any the struggles. The question that most valuable lessons are learned through struggle we face is complex and convoluted. During the struggle a person confronts a lot of difficult situations and this is the time when the true potential of a human being comes out. Without any turmoil in life one cannot enjoy the success.

Imagine the situation, you want to pass an exam if you don't put effort in that it is not going to have value in your life. It is the struggle when a person faces challenges, try to come up with solutions. The solutions might not work and the situation forces the person to come up with some other answers to deal with the problem. In the process, a person deeply dig in into the thought and unwraps the true potentials which has been hidden inside for so much long. Struggle compels the to do a lot of out of comfort zone work which a person will never learn if accustomed to the comfort zone.

Struggles shows you your true prowess and people go beyond what they can do to achievers which they truly desire. If the struggle is not there and very easy to get without any kind of problem , it will not goad you to do something unpleasant to you and will not push you towards new horizon.

Mahatma Gandhi, a freedom fighter of India, was forced by his father to learn law. Gandhi was not interested initially to get a law degree but eventually became a barrister from South Africa. Once he was travelling by a train, there was a white guy told him to leave first degree compartment as it was reserved for white people. Gandhi refused to deboard the train so he was thrown out of the compartment. It took a toll on Gandhi and he decided to fight for equality of human beings. He participated in many movements after that for different egalitarian purposes. Had he not faced this situation , he might be a barrister his whole mundane life. The struggles he faced during his tenure in South Africa, arose his true potential and a leader of a big nation like India.

It is not like success do not matter at all. It is the ultimate gift of any kind of struggle and turmoil a person faced. It is a diamond which a person wants to get and faces many struggle to achieve it. If there is no enjoyment of success at the very end of struggle, nobody is going to face any challenges. Its the magnets which allure people and make there stuggle light like a wing.

In conclusion, it is struggle which generated true potential and power a person but enjoyment of the success is equally important.