We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

It is hard to find an individual who never faced any of the limitations. The limitations we face might be of different origin: social limitations, e.g. restricting women rights, physical limitations, as for impaired people, geopolitical limitations and many others. I am strongly convinced that only struggling with limitations allows one to overcome the constraints and achieve success.

Social limitations originate of the traditions and retrospect mentality of the society and are they usually imposed on the minority. As a result, the minorities are prevented it from acquiring the leading positions in society and playing a decisive role in its future. In such societies the discrimination of minorities prevails and considered as a way to curb the fight of the oppressed layers for their rights. The history knows several examples, where talented people belonging to a minority were deprived from facilities, enjoyed by the privileged majority. For instance, almost till the end of 19-th century women were prohibited to study in the university, since the higher education was considered as a sole prerogative of men. However, the situation changed when the women start fighting for their rights in their attempt to overcome this artificially imposed limitation. The bright example of Marie Sclodovskaya-Curie demonstrated, that women are also posses the same skills and abilities to perform a groundbreaking discoveries. Would Madam Curie or other pioneering women abandon their struggle against the unjust limitation, the modern science would be in quite a sorrowful state and our society might still be relying on the fossils to extract power rather than on nuclear energy.

While our society has an ability to develop the way to overcome all the traditional confounds formed within centuries, it might face a defeat while dealing with physical limitations -- the most deleterious barriers, imposed by nature. Despite the fact that physical impairments are quite specific and depend on the constellation of factors and require much efforts to overcome, most people are very successful in struggling them. Take the impaired people, who, despite their disabilities, struggle to learn and achieve their goals. Examples include natively blind people who learn how to read and graduate universities, deaf people, who practice music, parolympists, who win the gold, people with Dawn syndrom, graduating with universities degrees. Only by assiduous labour those categories are able to overcome their physical limitations. Thus, despite the severity of limitations, only an effortful struggle can lead to a success.

While struggling to overcome limitations, one might not to disregard their previous experience and the learn from the failures and mistakes of their predecessors. This approach will greatly contribute to shaping the greater skills in the selected area, leading to professional success. However, the achieving the success must not be regards as an acme of development, but as a preparation for the next step. Only this way one can enjoy the life long growth and development.

In conclusion, while enjoying the success can be considered as a deserved remuneration of efforts and assiduous labor contributing in achieving the goal, I believe, that only struggling with limitations, imposed by nature or society can be prerequisite to the true success.