We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The world is witnessing trillions of rat races across different time zones and across innumerable fields. Everybody is in the puruit of getting to the peak of their game and become successful. Now, it can't be argued that after attaining success, we should take a nice feel of it and celebrate it, we definitely should. But, I agree, that we learn most of the valuable lessons during the struggle we went through in order to attain that state of success, where we worked on to improve every limitation of ours rather than taking enjoyment out of that success.

Now, let's take a very basic example. Suppose, a person has a limitation of keeping track of his financial records and also, doesn't invest his money to revenue generating resources. In other words, he doesn't have any interest in finances. Due to this negligence, he incurrs a huge lost where somebody has hacks on to his internet banking password and withdrew USD 10,0000, and of course, because of his negligence, he didn't keep a track of it and got to know about this scam very late, as a result of which his money couldn't be recovered. He then, decided to overcome and work on his limitation. He took various courses on financial management, he developed a habit to check his financial accounts and change his internet banking handle passwords sporadically, and turned on to become an expert in it. He got his hands on to investment as well, where he got heavy returns. Now, in this example the man decided to struggle with his limitations and learn so many things on the way. If he would be happy to remain apathetic towards his finances, and continue to enjoy his life without giving much care, he would not have gained so much along the way.

Let's navigate our focus on the students who prepare for competitive exams. On the path of preparation, there are innumerable hurdles. One needs to live alone, without his family which teaches him to be independent, one needs to manage his monthly budget on his won to have a decent balance between the expenditures on prerequisites and entertainment, which teaches him to be good in managing his finances, the rigorous efforts put forth teaches to be perseverant and dilligent and to make oneself robust against any odd circumstances. On the other hand, after clearing that exam and enjoying that success, doesn't pay off equivalent valuable lessons.

However, one can simply not ignore the fact that it is not advisable to always crave for struggles throughout your life in order to learn valuable lessons. One needs to enjoy their success as well. That gives a relevant feeling of self accomplishment which boosts self confidence, which is also a key ingredient.

In totality, though it is very important to enjoy your success, because that is why the efforts and valuable lessons are being learnt. But, when it comes to learning, definitely at the time when we struggle with our limitaitons, when the times are low, when we decide to improve our skills and our situation and we put forth effors to accomplish that, we learn our most valuable lessons.